Current and Former PhD Students

Shivani Radhakrishnan, ABD (reader): Paul & Daisy Soros Fellowship for New Americans, Fall 2017-.

Matthew Heeney (reader).

Thimo Heisenberg (reader): Columbia Core Curriculum, Fall 2018-.

Isabel Kaeslin (sponsor): SNF Mobility Fellowship, Fall 2017-.

Giulia Bonasio (sponsor): Columbia Core Curriculum, Fall 2017-.

Zachary Herz (reader): Visiting Assistant Professor, Classics, Georgetown University, Fall 2018-.

Abram Kaplan (reader): Junior Fellow at the Society of Fellows, Harvard University, Fall 2018-.

Christine Susienka, PhD 2017 (sponsor): Assistant Professor, Philosophy Department, Sacred Heart University (2017).

Charles McNamara, PhD 2016 (reader): Lecturer, Columbia Core Curriculum 2017-. Munich, Thesaurus Linguae Latinae Post-Doctoral Fellowship, 2016-17.

Mark Berger, PhD 2015 (sponsor): Collegiate Assistant Professor and Harper Fellow in the Society of Fellows, University of Chicago (2015).

David Blancha, PhD 2015 (reader): Graduate Student Career Center, UCLA (2015).

Colin Webster, PhD 2014 (reader): Assistant Professor, Classics Department, UC Davis (2014).

Avery Archer, PhD 2013 (sponsor): Assistant Professor, Philosophy Department, George Washington University (2016). Assistant Professor, Philosophy Department, University of Tennessee (2013).

Ariadna Pop, PhD 2013 (sponsor): Appointed as Member of the Swiss Diplomatic Corps, Swiss Federal Department of Foreign Affairs (2015). Visiting Assistant Professor, University of Illinois at Chicago, 2013-14.

Andreja Novakovic, PhD 2012 (reader): Assistant Professor, Philosophy Department, University of California, Riverside (2014). Assistant Professor, Philosophy Department, College of William and Mary (2012).

Nandi Theunissen, PhD 2012 (sponsor): Duane L. Peterson Assistant Professor in Ethics, Philosophy Department, Johns Hopkins University (2012).

Andrew Franklin-Hall, PhD 2011 (reader): Assistant Professor, Philosophy Department, University of Toronto (2014). Postdoc, Templeton Foundation, University of California, Riverside (2013).

Christiana Olfert, PhD 2010 (co-sponsor): Associate Professor, Philosophy Department, Tufts University (2010).

Christian Barry, PhD 2005 (reader): Professor, Philosophy Department, ANU.